Tears of the Saints

“There are tears from the saints
For the lost and unsaved
We’re crying for them come back home
We’re crying for them come back home
And all your children will stretch out their hands
And pick up the crippled man
Father, we will lead them home
Father, we will lead them home”

Tears of the Saints by Leeland

After having been convicted about my choice of music, I decided to give contemporary Christian music (CCM) a whirl. Beforehand, I had always disregarded and yes, possibly even despised it for its tendency to be fluffy. But I finally came to the conclusion that secular music is just as fluffy, but often contains a really bad message. Anyway… I started listening to some CCM. And I came across this convicting song from Leeland called “Tears of the Saints”. Immediately, I looked up the lyrics. The full impact struck when I watched this video with the pictures. Sure, the words said a lot, but the visual broke my heart. A true diamond in the rough, this song is just another confirmation in a series. For about a year, I have felt called minister through caring for individuals in America. Lately, it has been narrowed down to starting a teen-volunteer-based ministry to our local homeless, feeding and caring for each one specifically. I have received confirmations several times now. I am hearing the call. Will I answer? Can I say ‘no’ to my God, my Lord, my Savior? Can I tell Him that His people are not worth it? So many hearts are breaking, so many families do not withstand, so many children are orphaned, so many are lost. “This is an emergency”, can I ignore it?

“There are schools full of hatred
Even churches have forsaken
Love and mercy
May we see this generation
In its state of desperation
For Your glory”

~ by neverxxforsaken on June 21, 2009.

One Response to “Tears of the Saints”

  1. “But I finally came to the conclusion that secular music is just as fluffy”

    Lol! I can name a couple secular bands/songs that have some fairly heady lyrics, but for the most part I completely agree.

Leave a Reply

 
