I Am Convinced…

(By the way, this is nothing like I Am Legend. Keep reading. :P)

…That nothing can ever prepare me for marriage. Except good people skills and a strong relationship with the Lord.

…That bulldog evangelism is wrong and is not Biblical.

…That we teach salvation wrong.

…That the persecution we suffer for our arrogant ways of teaching salvation is not the persecution the Bible speaks of.

…That I am fearfully and wonderfully made. (Psalm 139:14)

…That my ways are not His ways. (Isaiah 55:8)

…That I am the worst of sinners, and because of that Christ died for my sins and offered me eternal life in Heaven freely.

…That I have accepted Christ’s love and forgiveness and because of that, I have eternal life in Heaven at His side.

…That because I have accepted His gift, my life must be transformed. (Romans 12:2)

…That no one’s interpretation of the Scripture can change my relationship with my Lord and Savior.

…That no one’s convictions can keep me from serving Him in all that I do and say, whether they line up with supposed guidelines or not.

…That neither height, nor depth, nor any other creature shall separate me from the love of Christ. (Romans 8:39)

To be continued…

~ by neverxxforsaken on September 26, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
