[Insert Title Here]

On January 21, 2009, our rabbit Elizabeth gave birth to six beautiful kits (baby bunnies). I was able to witness the birth of three of them, reminding me yet again how miraculous babies and birth are. Four of them were brown, and two were black. This was the first time we had ever had that ratio of colors.

January 29, 2009: One of the kits found dead underneath the water bottle.

January 31, 2009: One kit found dead under the basement sink, because someone had left the cage door unlatched and the kit crawled out. Another kit found dead between the nesting box and litter box.

February 5, 2009: One kit found dead in the cage. Another kit found dead in the nesting box.

As of 3 PM EST on February 5, 2009, that leaves us with only one surviving kit left. Being a rabbit owner and breeder, I am exasperated. What on earth could be wrong with the kits? Was it something I did? Elizabeth did? Was it just the way the kits were born? Whose fault is it? At this point, there is no clear answer. Chances are, it’s a combination of incidents and situations and whatever else.

In other news, I have been extremely lazy, as well as productive. I have been seriously slacking in school. I am currently reading The Screwtape Letters by C.S. Lewis which could take me about a day to read, but instead it’s been almost two weeks and I’m not even halfway through. I haven’t even begun to read Animal, Vegetable, Miracle and I haven’t touched Emma in weeks. I need to finish Consumer Mathematics and Science before May. I have about 15-20 books to read by then as well. Hand, meet Forehead. *whack*

But! I did say I was productive. At least that’s what I call baking 156 gingersnaps, 197 chocolate chip cookies, 50-something brownies, and making 60 Oreo truffles.

My entire family has had the flu. I have escaped it so far. Chances are, I’ll get sick tonight or tomorrow, but at this point I could care less. I’ve finally come off the sugar-high from last night and I’m feeling slightly irritable, at the moment, although very composed and apathetic. The oddest things are annoying me right now is all.

I got contacts on Friday and have been wearing them every day since. They’re pretty spiffy. I like being able to see without glasses. My eyelashes are long and a pain, since if I don’t hold them out of the way, they poke my contacts when I’m trying to put them in and flip the contacts or knock them off my finger. Yesterday, this happened and the contact landed on the toilet brush. I cleaned it very thoroughly, needless to say. And yes, I can feel them. Yes, I have put them in inside out and attempted to drive myself to insanity — more than I already am, that is.

Life is good. The sun rises, the sun sets. I’m not sick with the flu yet. My parents love me, I love my family. And God still reigns. Tomorrow is another day, a day in which I will actually accomplish something. The time for lists is now.

~ by neverxxforsaken on February 5, 2009.

2 Responses to “[Insert Title Here]”

  1. I love this post! Your life sounds a lot like mine…. minus the schoolwork. (which is replaced with other things :-D)
    The last paragraph is good 🙂

  2. I love this post! Your life sounds a lot like mine…. minus the schoolwork. (which is replaced with other things :-D)
    The last paragraph is good 🙂

Leave a comment